BILLIE HOLIDAY - Lady Sings The Blues (LP) 180 Gr. Blue Vinyl!

0 star rating

Регуларна цена 1,990.00 мкд.

Вклучено ДДВ
Side A
1. Lady Sings The Blues
2. Trav’lin Light
3. I Must Have That Man
4. Some Other Spring
5. Strange Fruit
6. No Good Man

Side B
1. God Bless The Child
2. Good Morning Heartache
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. Too Marvelous For Words
5. Willow Weep For Me
6. I Thought About You
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348582427
Cat No: NOTLP242

Recorded in a couple of sessions at Capitol Studios (1954) and Fine Sound Studios, ‘Lady Sings The Blues’ is a landmark release. The album shared its title with Billie’s ghostwritten autobiography, published the same year (which she maintained that she never read). Of the 12 tracks, Too Marvellous For Words, Willow Weep For Me, I Thought About You and the title song were new material for her, the remaining eight being past hits revisited. Since her death, the music of Billie Holiday has been championed by many high-profile artists who freely acknowledge her influence. Though Holiday’s career was relatively short, she created a musical legacy that has endured to the current day.